0 Menu

+/- (Plus Minus) Xs On Your Eyes

by +/- {plus/minus}


LP or CD format

Xs on Your Eyes is the fourth +/- (Plus Minus) album and the follow-up to 2006's widely acclaimed Let's Build a Fire. The band cuts-back on the sound bites, synthesizers, and programmed drum beats here, instead relying more heavily upon the versatile musicianship of its members. Warm horn sections, acoustic guitar, and even pedal steel guitar find their way onto the record while retaining the band's trademark fusion of complex arrangements that are easy on the ears. The album's lead single, "Snowblind," as well as it's likely follow-up, "Subdued," are possibly the greatest songs the band has ever recorded and rockets them to a totally new level. Xs on Your Eyes is distinctly more calm and confident in tone and is destined to become a favorite of many.

Track Listing

1. Tired Eyes
2. Snowblind
3. Subdued
4. The Queen of Nothing
5. Halos
6. Unsung
7. The Hours You Keep
8. Marina
9. You’ll Catch Your Death
10. Xs on Your Eyes
11. Flight Data Recorder